Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

I was held in Florida in jail for 76 days on an alimony purge , I did not not have present ability to pay so the judge so they decided to sell my residence an LLC in North Carolina. The house has numerous liens put on it by the ex spouse. I signed the quick claim deed under duress .


Asked on 4/29/22, 6:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

That is unfortunate but likely not undue to your own choices - at least not entirely. Do you have a question?

Read more
Answered on 4/29/22, 6:28 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina