Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

In the state of North Carolina, I understand there is a potential "Criminal Conversation" and "Alienation of Affection" threat from a wife to

a mistress.

My question is, can the wife actually get the mistress jailed for having an affair with her husband?


Asked on 2/10/20, 7:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Fornication and adultery are still technically class 2 misdemeanor crimes in North Carolina but you 'd be hard pressed to convince any DA to actually prosecute it.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/20, 10:46 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina