Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

My neighbor has a willow oak tree. The branches protrude over the property line and overhang on my property, I have to rake these leaves and clean out my gutters 3-4 time during the fall season. What can I do as a property owner?


Asked on 9/23/17, 7:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Feel free to cut any portion to the tree the protrudes over your property line. Above or below ground.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/17, 7:26 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina