Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

sheriff's deputy let a complainant use his cell phone to convey message to accused . is this against sheriff department policy?


Asked on 1/04/19, 11:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

If it isn't, it likely should be but each Sheriff sets their own department policies and they are not necessarily published policies. Regardless it was likely poor judgment on the part of the deputy.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/19, 8:42 am


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina