Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

I have been working for a company for four weeks now and have not been paid. The pay period is every two weeks. I asked my manager why i had not been paid and he said they were 3 pay periods behind. He also said I would be paid for the first pay period I worked on May 1 which will mean I will have been working for 6 weeks without a paycheck. I was offered an advancement. What options do I have?

Asked on 4/16/14, 5:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

Speak to HR and confirm this. If not, you can call the department of labor to investigate.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/14, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina