Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

My bankruptcy amount is around 6 thousand dollars. I make 770 dollars on social security a month

Asked on 7/20/15, 7:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm

Your social security income cannot be garnished as long as it is not commingled with nonexempt funds. If that is your only source of income, I'm not sure bankruptcy will be of any benefit to you.


Read more
Answered on 9/15/15, 6:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio