Legal Question in Consumer Law in Ohio

My husband recently passed away. Am I responsible for the balances on his credit cards where he is the primary card holder?

Asked on 2/12/10, 9:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward DiCato Edward DiCato Attorney at Law

Only if you are on the cards also (i.e. issued to both of you). Otherwise his estate will be responsible for the debts. Please feel free to contact me if you have further questions. Edward DiCato

Read more
Answered on 2/19/10, 6:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Ohio