Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

My daughter was raped by my father. They had no physical evidence as she waited a week to say something. A week ago Friday, March 24th we had a secret grand jury trial. How long until we know what they chose? How long until he's arrested? The prosucting assistant said it was good she didn't call us the Monday after so there's potential there but she couldn't say more. We're going crazy waiting and he also gets visits with his 8 year old son and it scares me! Thank you

Asked on 4/02/17, 5:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs Jacobs & Lowder

A matter of a week or 2 at most.

Just keep them close to you !!

No unsupervised moment.

Read more
Answered on 4/02/17, 6:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio