Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Ohio

housing law, can I let an uncle and girlfriend live in my home, even if its in forecloure and they pay the taxes and water bill, I live with my boyfriend. am I a legally a Landlord? needing a permit? city in question Euclid Oh.

Asked on 9/21/09, 9:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

You are a landlord if you charge them rent. If not they can still live there since it is your home.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 1:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Ohio