Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Ohio

Can a landlord enter a the premises to fix damages after a court date has been issued for eviction?

Can you live off your deposit on the last month of your lease?

Asked on 9/23/09, 12:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

The landlord can enter since it is his property. The deposit is not for rent but for damages. You will owe rent if you choose not to pay it.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 2:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Ohio