Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Ohio

My renters are moving out, they are not married both names are on the rental agreement. The guy is currently in jail and the woman is going to start moving out her stuff tomorrow. The guys mother wants to come down tonight and get his stuff. The woman doesn't want her in the house until she gets her stuff out. She is currently living with her mother in another town. Can I let the mother of the guy in the house even though the woman doesn't want her in there.

Asked on 9/24/09, 4:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

I would not let her in until the woman that you are renting to actually gets all of her stuff out. If there are problems I would call the police and let them sort it out.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/09, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Ohio