Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

Hurt at work in ohio with extensive physical damage (though temporary, thankfully) - employer insisted I perform this work, that is not what I am trained to do, in order to save some money - even after lengthy discussion with foreman that I felt unsafe under these circumstances. I proceeded because I was threatened with my job (first day back from a one month layoff in the middle of summer in the construction industry). I've been told intentional tort is impossible in Ohio since "Kaminski", and that negligence is not an option due to BWC rules. Am I wasting my time? Or should I keep looking for representation?

Asked on 7/15/10, 1:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vaseem Hadi Rendigs, Fry, Kiely & Dennis LLP

Intentional tort claims are always tought, but they are still recognized in Ohio. Please call me to discuss.

Vaseem S. Hadi


Read more
Answered on 7/16/10, 6:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio