Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

Can I reopen a dog bite case that was settled when I was minor now that I am an adult? If so, how much time do I have from the time that I turned 18 to reopen that case?

Asked on 5/29/10, 12:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ryan Fisher Lowe Eklund Wakefield Co. LPA

You can reopen the case only if the settlement was NOT approved by the probate court. You have two years from your 18th birthday to file a lawsuit against the owner of the dog.

Read more
Answered on 5/30/10, 1:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio