Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Ohio

how much a year can a parent give a daughter so if in the future if parent is put in home the goverment can not seize estate?

Asked on 5/16/10, 3:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elizabeth Schmitz Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law

When someone applies for medicaid the state will look back for 5 years to see if any gifts have been made. It does not matter the size of the gifts. The timing of the gifts is more important.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/10, 3:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio