Legal Question in Workers Comp in Ohio

I had a lower back injury, chest contusions, and a severely bruised arm in an industrial accident around 1996. a month ago i had to have neck surgery where they removed discs.fused cadaver bones and put in a metal plate. Is it possible to have a claim opened after it has been closed ? my dr and i both think this accident caused this injury since i was pinned flat on the floor by almost 2000 pounds

Asked on 11/02/10, 7:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Bainbridge The Bainbridge Firm, LLC

Yes, as long as the statute of limitations has not expired. Has ten years passed following the last payment of a lost time benefit in the claim?

Andrew Bainbridge


[email protected]

Read more
Answered on 2/08/11, 7:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Ohio