Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Pennsylvania

Judgement against a contractor, the sheriff inventoried his home and gave a list issue back and forth finally have got another sheriff sale scheduled for end of month, I went to his house over weekend he moved out. Nothing there. Now what? Since the items were under the listing of the Sheriff it is not now grand theft he could be charged with? If so who would do it?

Asked on 10/02/17, 11:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Greg Artim Morrow & Artim, P.C.

Wow, I've never heard of that happening. Somebody is short on brains and long on guts.

Contact the sheriff and let them know. They should take charge.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/17, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania