Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

New Law, Old Crime

If an 'action'' was comitted on June 1st, and at the time it was not considered a crime, if a law is created on August 1st, which now constituites the ''action'' that occured as a crime, can the person be prosecuted?

Asked on 11/28/05, 8:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Konrad Jarzyna The Law Offices of Cozzi & Jarzyna

Re: New Law, Old Crime

The answer is no. You cannot be charged with a crime that wasn't a crime at the time of the act.

Read more
Answered on 11/28/05, 9:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania