Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

If person A is with person B and person B becomes unresponsive, a person C enters the room and asks if they should call for help, person B responds that they are an RN and they can handle it, person B ultimately stops breathing, spends days in a coma and passes away. Can person A be charged with any crime? A is in fact a RN and also responsible for person B's condition. Police have investigated but would not charge.

Asked on 2/20/15, 5:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

No but she can be sued for wrongful death. This assume A didn't do anythingto lead to B's demise.


Read more
Answered on 2/20/15, 5:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania