Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

Our divorce decree states that my ex husband must provide medical coverage for our son. Apparently he also recieves a credit toward his monthly child support obligations to do so. However, recently my domestic partner added me to his insurance plan as well as my son. When my ex husband found out he dropped my son from immediately. My son is having oral sugury in a few weeks. The co pay is $495. Since my partner pays for my sons health insurance out of his paycheck, are we still responsible for the co pay as well or should my ex husband be held accountable and made to step up and pay it?

Asked on 5/27/16, 12:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

No the divorce decree shouldn't be addressing that, That should be covered by a support order., In that case you're on the hook for the first $250 and then split the rest per the support order.


Read more
Answered on 5/27/16, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania