Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Pennsylvania

I was going to my chiropractor for 4 years. My insurance covered every visit. I received a letter stating I owed him 859.00 for 9 visits. I appealed this and my insurance denied my appeal because he didnt submit the correct info for each visit. I shared this info with him and reluctantly agreed to pay him. I sent him a check for $5.00. He cashed the check. Is this binding? I am from PA. I set up an ARC account with my bank to send him this amount each mo. I then received a bill from him to pay in full. What is my next move. I sent him a letter stated since he cashed the check he was in agreement with my payments. He also received a payment for December.

Asked on 12/20/18, 9:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

Nice try. If you wanted a payment plan you needed to get 1 in writing sign by HIM. Otherwise you have no payment agreemen


Read more
Answered on 12/20/18, 9:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Pennsylvania