Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Pennsylvania

Puppy was purchased for my daughter as a gift from my fiancé. We split. He had paid the vet bills for the puppy. I licensed the dog before he did. He took me to small claims court and the judge awarded $1700 to him. I am still in possession of the puppy as I feel I am the rightful owner. The dog was a gift. my daughter testified and the judge side with the fiancé. ( knows him personally) I live in Pennsylvania. Can I pay the judgment and keep our puppy?

Asked on 1/10/18, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

If this happened recently (Within the appeal period) take him up on appeal. Now did te court award him just the $1700 or $1700 and the dog?


Read more
Answered on 1/10/18, 1:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Pennsylvania