Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

I live in PA. I have had $95.00 deducted from my biweekly paycheck to be put into my retirement. My employer is not sending in my contribution plus the 3% match. This has been going on since 2003. I just recently found out about this situation. Last year alone, it was all deposited in 2 installments. Prior years was every 2-3 months. So far this year, it was only sent in, in March. When my money is not sent to my retirement I am not gaining or losing market value. When it is submitted It is just what is due to me. I'm not sure what"s happening to my money when its not sent in to my retirement. What should I do?

Asked on 9/06/16, 12:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Solomon Weinstein Solomon Weinstein, Esquire

If you have a plan that is covered by ERISSA, then I would contact them to filoe a complaint. Find out who the Administrator is of the Plans and call them as well.

Read more
Answered on 9/07/16, 8:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania