Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

I live in Pennsylvania. I was assistant girls basketball head varsity coach for 3 years. The head coach resigned and they opened the job up for public applications in place of promoting from within. Recently the head boys coach was removed and the assistant was promoted without the job being opened up for public applications. Is there any equal rights issue I could press in this case.

Asked on 5/10/16, 5:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Solomon Weinstein Solomon Weinstein, Esquire

sounds like there may be something to look into. These case are time sensitive and fact oriented you should contact an attorney to discuss this further.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/16, 7:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania