Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

My co worker has a habit of being nasty and putting me down during working hours, in front of co workers and patients in my office. He also has gone through my desk while I wasn't at work and a few times right in front of me. The last employee that worked with him had the same exact issues with him and management was informed by her but he still treats me like crap. What can I do, do I have a legal leg to stand on since I am not the first employee to have a problem with him?

Asked on 2/11/16, 6:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Solomon Weinstein Solomon Weinstein, Esquire

You must report it to the HR department or your manager. Review your employee manual it probably has a procedure for complaints. Your employers failure to address the issue may give you some recourse against them.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/16, 8:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania