Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Pennsylvania

January this year I got run over by a car just outside my place of work. I had to undergo 2 surgeries, one to remove a large piece of cartilage and another to replace my acl. My lawyer, I feel, didn't try hard to get me a fair settlement and in the end told me I'll only get about 6k despite me being diabetic and the long term suffering this will cause me. The settlement was supposed to happen 3 months ago, but for the past 2 months he hasn't returned my calls or given me any information. What should /can I do?

Asked on 9/05/12, 8:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kotik Lawyer Michael Kotik | Criminal Lawyer

Perhaps you should take a trip down to his office and see him in person. A lot of time lawyers can get extremely busy, it still makes no excuse. Talk to your lawyer in person see what he says.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/12, 3:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania