Legal Question in Traffic Law in Pennsylvania

a state trooper had claimed to pull me over for bad inspection stickers the stickers are good.he also i believe had just decided to follow me and run my plate to see if there was anything he could get me on.currently at the time i had insurance issues so had none.the office when i told him my stickers are good hey said that the 11 should be before the response was there is no 11 on my sticker at all!i ended up saying whatever and he gave me a sitation for bad stickers and no insurance.did he illegally pull me over?and could i get both or one dropped?

Asked on 5/17/12, 6:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Solomon Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon

You should plead not guilty and attend the hearing. Chances are he will drop one or the other IF you present proof of current insurance at the hearing.

Read more
Answered on 5/17/12, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania