Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Pennsylvania

What happens if one spouse signed divorce papers and the other person didn't and the person that did not sign the divorce papers died and everything is in the person's name that didn't not pass and have minor children?

Asked on 6/03/18, 1:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

First who signed isn't important. Was a divorce decree issued? If it was prior to death then the divorce happened. Otherwise the divorce abates which mean the action for dfivorc goes away.


Read more
Answered on 6/03/18, 2:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Pennsylvania