Legal Question in Criminal Law in Puerto Rico


can someone who stabbed someone to deathand never put on t rinial due to he was place in mental insttuation part of jail be let out in 8 years without standing trail.

Asked on 2/12/09, 4:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Julio C. Alejandro Julio C. Alejandro Serrano Attorney at Law

Re: murder

A person who is clinically incapable of understanding the meaning of his actions is also not amenable to criminal or civil liability for them.


Read more
Answered on 2/13/09, 6:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Puerto Rico