Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

Do I have to change my last name if I marry? I have real estate, vehicles, bank accounts, etc. in my name. I know that I have to let Social Security know that I am married but do I need to change anything else?

Asked on 3/29/13, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.

No, you can keep your name.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/13, 4:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina