Legal Question in Traffic Law in South Carolina

DUS 3rd offense

is jail time mendtory for 3rd offense

Asked on 4/22/08, 6:53 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Trent Chambers Trenton H. Chambers, PA

Re: DUS 3rd offense

Short answer yes...90 days to 6 months and $1000.00 fine if you plead guilty or our found guilty of DUS 3rd.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/08, 8:07 pm
Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston

Re: DUS 3rd offense

Yes, under the law there is manatory jail time that even the judge cannot waive. However, usually the prosecutor will agree to reducing it to DUS 2ed offense in order to quickly dispose of the charge. I have had that done many times here in Horry County. Robert Johnston

[email protected]

Read more
Answered on 4/22/08, 8:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in South Carolina