Legal Question in Family Law in Tennessee

Spouse abandoment

My husband left me and my 3 teenage children 3 1/2 yrs. ago. Because we own a house, I would like to know if I would loose any rights over the house due to me not informing the mortgage company he no longer lives in the same house. He has had no contact with either the children or myself nor do we know where he is.

What rights do I have?

Asked on 4/14/09, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Plummer Robert H. Plummer, Jr Attorney

Re: Spouse abandoment

You do not lose any rights. Generally your only obligation to the Mortgage co. is to pay the mortgage. They do not care who pays.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/09, 8:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Tennessee