Legal Question in Banking Law in Texas

I was approved for a vehicle loan, signed loan agreement on vehicle, drove the car home a few days later the bank that approved the loan called and said I didn't make enough money for the loan payment after they had approved it. Question is can they do that?

Asked on 2/04/14, 7:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No. You made a loan; you entered into a contract with the bank; and that's that. I assume that you didn't lie to the bank when you made the loan application.

Read more
Answered on 2/06/14, 2:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Texas