Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

We filed chapter 13 back in 2012 and pay 250 dollars per month. October 2015 would make our last payment. Now they are calling us stating that the paralegal was overwhelmed with too much work and forgot to submit some bills to the trustee, and that we would have to file a motion which will extend our payments by 3 months. And the trustee may not approve it and that they would have to go to court and fight for us. We were looking forward to being done with this in October. Any advise, it is their fault not ours.

Asked on 9/05/15, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

Since the admitted that it was the fault of their paralegal, I'd say its their fault.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/15, 6:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas