Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I had a house foreclosed on and then i was sued for the balance due. I have had my bank account seized a couple of times, i now have an IRA and i am needing to know if the creditors would be able to seize my IRA as well. I live in Texas

Thank You


Asked on 4/10/14, 10:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No, they can't seize your IRA. It would be illegal.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/14, 2:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas