Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

so if my friend is serving 90 days as a condition of getting caught with someone eles urine in the probation office theres no way to get her a bond or released she has no prior felonies or convictions she was put in a treatment program in jail can she do that from the outside

Asked on 3/31/19, 11:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Her lawyer will know the answer to that but probably not. If she is bad off enough she is committing a felony trying to fake her urine then the court has probably deemed she needs in-patient treatment.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/19, 11:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas