Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

a friend was set to served 2 weeks in jail for missing two classes for probation which would have ended 3/30/19 she was givin a drug test at the probation office and was caught with someone eles urine and was then givien 90 days and placed in a program in jail is there a way to get her a bond or released she has No prior convictions or felonies

Asked on 3/31/19, 10:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Not if she is serving it as a condition of probation. BTW, she could have been charged with a felony for using / attempting to use someone else's urine. She is playing with fire.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/19, 10:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas