Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Summer Posession

If I give written notice to my daughters mom by April 1st, then I can specify an extended period of posession with my daughter, and if I dont give written notice then I get my daughter from July 1st through July 31st. My question is; during my July (1st through 31st)summer posession with my daughter - if her mother gives me written notice by April 15th, she can designate 1 weekend out of my July posession which starts on a Friday @ 6pm and ends on Sunday @6pm, is this correct? because she keeps telling me that she wants 2 weekends out of my July visitation and she will be starting her weekend on a Thursday. Can she do this?

Asked on 3/07/08, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

TC Langford Langford Law Office

Re: Summer Posession

The description you give of your decree, reflects a standard possession order. If you have a standard possession order, then you are right, and she is wrong.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/08, 8:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas