Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

If a person tells another person to die or to go kill themselves what is it legally called or what can we do

Asked on 4/14/16, 5:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph A. McDermott, III Attorney at Law

"Go kill yourself" or similar words are almost certainly protected speech under the First Amendment so you don't have any legal recourse.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/16, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas