Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

I did not receive a trailer on the agreed date of 9/30/16 after giving the agreed down payment of $1,000.00. On the pickup date, the seller told me that he could not sell me the trailer for another 6 months due to his p.o. officer said the he could not live with his girlfriend, and stated that the down payment is in a escrow account and could get it to me at anytime. We set a date of 10/1/16 for me to get my $1000.00 , at that time he told me that it will take 2 months for him to get my down payment back to me. What are my options?

Asked on 10/11/16, 11:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph A. McDermott, III Attorney at Law

Contact the parole officer and tell him the seller stole your $1,000.

Read more
Answered on 10/11/16, 1:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas