Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

My company came out with a new policy, stateing that if you are late turning in your time sheet, they don't have to pay you for those hours and you just worked for free. Is that leagal?

Asked on 12/16/10, 1:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Stephens Stephens & Stephens

Contact the Texas Workforce Commission for more information.

Read more
Answered on 12/28/10, 7:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas