Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Job Qualification

I was employed at a company for 10 yrs. I was laid-off in 2003 due to out sourcing the department. The company brought this deparatment back within the firm and I have applied for my old position twice. The job descpition matches my resume. I did that job for yrs. They received my resume both times and I was over looked for this position both times. Do I have any recourse?

Asked on 1/23/07, 1:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anne Sampson Gbenjo The Gbenjo Law Group

Re: Job Qualification

only if the person selected is of a different race or sex or younger (if you're over 40) and if the person does not possess stronger credentials or qualifications.

Read more
Answered on 1/23/07, 9:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas