Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Legal to Interview Own Boss?

There is an opening for HR Director at my company. Is it legal or ethical for the departing HR Director and one of her direct reports (a manager), to interview candidates for this Director position? Seems like interviewing candidates that could become your own boss would be a conflict. TY

Asked on 11/07/06, 10:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Evans Mathis & Donheiser

Re: Legal to Interview Own Boss?

There is nothing illegal about this, and nothing that is patently unethical.

Read more
Answered on 11/07/06, 3:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas