Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I entered into an agreement with a neighbor in Cass county Texas about 20 years ago allowing them to use my property to grase their cattle. I bought the fence material and they built the fence. The agreement was that they could use the property untill I decided to move onto the property. Since this was a mutual agreement can they claim squatters rights and take my property from me?

Asked on 5/27/10, 1:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn


It isn't adverse possession because their possession isn't adverse - they have your permission.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/10, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas