Legal Question in Tax Law in Texas

if i take out my retirement know how long do i have to roll it over to a new or different retirement much will i be pentalized?

Asked on 11/24/09, 2:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

I assume that you're talking about a 401k. Generally, there's no such thing as "rolling over" retirement.

Don't "take it out." Roll it over directly into another 401k. There's no tax penalty if you do this.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/09, 3:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Texas