Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

In the state of Texas how long does a family have to choose an executor when no will exists and how long do they have to sign agreement of executor?

Asked on 9/30/16, 10:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arthur Geffen Arthur H. Geffen, P.C.

If you need a full administration, you have 4 years from the date of death to file an application to determine heirship along with an application for an administration if on is necessary. All the heirs must agree.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/16, 11:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas