Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

My Uncle died and left me $5000.00.His estate would go to his wife ,if she survived him. She survived him and died 6 months later. She left me $5000.00. My sister, the executor of both wills says I only get $5000.00, since my aunt survived my Uncle. Is this legal ?

Asked on 3/21/13, 6:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

We really need to see the wills.

However, the answer probably is: You get only $5000.00.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/13, 9:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas