Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas


Numb and tingling in the right leg was reported as work-related injury and was accepted as compensable injury. Later it was found out by MRI that the problems in the right leg were caused by the injury to low back, ie. disk herniation. Is the injury to low back a compensable injury given that the right leg is covered under Workers' Comp?

Asked on 2/22/07, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

Re: Compensability

Absolutely but you have to prove causation and really need legal help to prove your case...

Read more
Answered on 2/22/07, 3:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas