Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas

pre exsisting condition

my husband has a spinal stimulator and was in a truck accident. Not his fault. he filed workers comp for his injury and needs to have surgery but workers comp isn't going to pay saying its pre exsisting. how can they do this when he didn't have any problems with the stimulator until the accident.

Asked on 7/10/07, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

Re: pre exsisting condition

It is common for insurers to deny claims of workers..our firm handles work comp claims, truck accidents and would be glad to help. If you dont have a lawyer, contact one now...

Read more
Answered on 7/10/07, 6:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas