Legal Question in Consumer Law in United Kingdom

Car rental, charged for damage not done

We rented a car while on vacation in

Ireland from a local company called

''County Car.'' I turned in the car

after business hours and did not

inspected the car with them, but

there was no damage. We received

a letter from them in the mail

claiming they paid 1300 Euros to

repair scratches on the side of the

car and rear bumper. They have

already charged our credit card.

What can we do?

Asked on 7/10/07, 7:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law

Re: Car rental, charged for damage not done

Contact your credit card company ASAP and tell them you dispute the charge.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/07, 5:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in United Kingdom