Legal Question in Construction Law in Utah

We have a project in Northern Utah. We have come to a point in the project where the city is making changes and the contractor is having us do the work but we are not being paid for it. If we continue down this road we will not have the capitol to continue. Can we pull off the job without legal ramifications?

Asked on 7/29/09, 4:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.

It depends on the terms of your agreement with the contractors. You should also be following the new Utah Lien Registry law. You may call for a free consultation.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/09, 6:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Utah